The Five Stages of Grief

I’ve moved through Denial and am now onto Anger.

I mean, seriously London, WHAT THE FUCK WERE YOU THINKING?

Did you just suddenly wake up STUPID yesterday?

I am so angry about this, I’m in serious danger of Godwinning myself. Oh no, wait, LONDON’S ALREADY DONE THAT FOR ME.

Right, that’s it London. Just don’t talk to me until I’ve calmed down.

7 responses to “The Five Stages of Grief”

  1. Obviously, in such cases one has to look for the silver lining. And at least now that Boris has won and I have read this post, I know all about Godwin’s Law, which I hadn’t heard of before.

    So that’s one good thing.

    Although I might be a bit guilty of Godwinning myself, over on my blog.

    Also, perhaps he will sort out the cycle lanes?

    Otherwise – gah.

  2. No credible candidates for me, no ‘None of the above box’, and lo I am made disenfranchised, so it’s not my fault.

    “No taxation without representation”, if applied, would make me considerably better off financially, I have to say.


  3. Hmm… that’s bad news for me if I’m planning to stay in the UK for a long time. Maybe not in the near future, though. Or probably never.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *